top of page
DSC00775.jpg
5N1A3657.jpg

WHAT IS OSTEOPATHY?

Osteopathy is a manual treatment method and consists of the following three sub-areas:

  • Craniosacral Osteopathy: This involves the treatment of the skull bones, the spine with all articulated connections and the pelvis, as well as the membranous system. All areas of the body are connected to the spine through the nervous system. Structural and functional complaints of the body can be indirectly treated very gently using these techniques.

  • Visceral Osteopathy: This is the osteopathic treatment of the internal organs, blood vessels, lymphatics, nerves and the associated connective tissue. The principle of visceral osteopathy refers on the one hand to the mobility of the respective organ in relation to the adjacent organs and other structures of the body, on the other hand to the organ's own movements, as well as its supply and nerve innervation.

  • Parietal Osteopathy: Deals with the treatment of bones, ligaments, joints, muscles and fascia. It is important to recognize whether, for example, the tension headache is a symptom of tense muscles in the neck or is caused by a malposition of the foot and can therefore only be permanently improved if the body is treated as a whole.

The focus is less on the individual symptoms and more on the question of which structures need to be worked on so that the body can regain its inner balance and the self-healing powers are activated.

bottom of page

top of page
DSC00775.jpg
DSC00681_edited.jpg

WAS IST OSTEOPATHIE?

Osteopathie ist ein manuelles Behadlungsverfahren und setzt sich aus den folgenden drei Teilbereichen zusammen:

  • Craniosacrale Osteopathie: Hierbei handelt es sich um die Behandlung der Schädelknochen, der Wirbelsäule mit allen gelenkigen Verbindungen und dem Becken, sowie des membranösen Systems. Alle Bereiche des Körpers stehen durch das Nervensystem mit der Wirbelsäule in Verbindung. So können strukturelle und funktionelle Beschwerden des Körpers sehr sanft über diese Techniken indirekt behandelt werden.

  • Viszerale Osteopathie: Dies ist die osteopathische Behandlung der inneren Organe, der Blutgefäße, Lymphbahnen, Nerven sowie des zugehörige Bindegewebes. Das Prinzip der Viszeralen Osteopathie bezieht sich zum einen auf die Beweglichkeit des jeweiligen Organs im Verhältnis zu den angrenzenden Organen und anderen Strukturen des Körpers, zum anderen auf die Eigenbewegungen des Organs, sowie dessen Versorgung und nervale Innervation.

  • Parietale Osteopathie: Befasst sich mit der Behandlung von Knochen, Bänder, Gelenken, Muskeln und Faszien. Hierbei gilt es zu erkennen, ob zum Beispiel der Spannungskopfschmerz ein Symptom der verspannten Muskulatur im Nacken ist oder durch eine Fehlstellung des Fußes ausgelöst wird und somit nur dauerhaft verbessert werden kann, wenn der Körper als ganzes behandelt wird.

Es stehen weniger die einzelnen Symptome im Vordergrund, sondern die Frage, an welchen Strukturen gearbeitet werden muss, damit der Körper wieder in sein inneres Gleichgewicht kommen kann und so die Selbstheilungskräfte aktiviert werden.

bottom of page